Our Fabulous Design Team

Cindy van Oorschot
 DT Coordinator

Hi My name is Cindy van Oorschot, I live in Aurora Ontario Canada with my husband Bill and our feathered  friend Bandit our conure parrot. 
I’ve been doing crafts most of my life I started with crocheting, and went onto knitting, cross stitch, then onto beading. I still enjoy working in these mediums, but my love has turned to paper crafts. I have been making cards now for 18 years. I started out doing  Pergamano, then using embroidery on paper, and onto 3d cards. I didn’t start getting into stamping until about 2007, which I only dabbled in it then. I then went to a Stampin Up party and learnt a lot more about rubber stamping and have been doing it since. I've been involved on a few card making groups over the years, started my own blog in March 2008, and have been blogging since. I am also  a designer for  Sasayaki Glitter Stamps, Sandra Caldwell, and Come and Get It Challenges, and love meeting all the new talented card makers and crafters out there.  To check out my creations you can visit my blog at Creative Stampin with Cindy

Andrea Beecroft

Hello I am Andrea from New Zealand

 I live in a small country town on the West Coast of the South Island of New Zealand - called Hokitika, we are a small town of 4,000 people.
I have lived here in Hokitika for 50 years. I was born in Melbourne Australia where I grew up and went to school, coming to New Zealand in 1964 on a working holiday where I met my husband married in Melbourne and came to live in New Zealand.

I have 2 adult children and 4 grandchildren.
I retired from work 3 years ago from the health sector where I worked for our local Health Board for 32 years. I was in the administration area mainly reception.

Over my adult years I have done lots of different crafts, but hand embroidery just stood out for me, and over the last 10 years silk ribbon embroidery come to the fore and also in that time I purchased a computerised embroidery sewing machine and just love using my machine to decorate just about anything.

At the time of my retirement 2013 from work I started to make greeting cards and I haven't looked back. I took a class on how to colour with alcohol markers where I learnt to shade and blend colours.  I just love trying different mediums such as markers, pencils, crayon and chalks I play with them all from time to time.
I love to push my boundaries with my crafting and love to be challenged into making something new all the time..

 I love finding different projects like folded and box cards to make, and from time to  time I will adding some ribbon embroidery and machine embroidery to my cards. It's rather neat to combined the 3 most special crafts I love together.

Carolyn Cochran

I'm a Professional Woman from Illinois, married to my high school sweetheart for 46 years.  We have 2 grown children and 3 Grandchildren, who all live too far away to enjoy on a routine basis-Gosh I just hate that!  It was their births, starting 14+ years ago, that started me scrapbooking memories. My daughter would say that I am a "collector" in that I never met a scrap item that I didn't like and through the years have gathered quite an array of various " treasures" so that I'd ALWAYS have just the right thing to put on my creations
ago, that started me scrapbooking memories.  My daughter would say  And, sadly that is the reason I think my craft room sometimes looks like I could open my OWN Local SB store!
eventually found my "niche" in making cards-I see it as making little creations of Art and I'm giving you a present that's part of myself. I use this "Hobby" as a stress-reliever in the evenings after work as well as playing in my flower gardens, working in the yard, going to
craft Festivals-can you tell I work in an office?  I'm so happy to be joining this great Design Team!  Looks like a happy group of gals using wonderful Images, and a super website-Let the Fun Begin! You can visit me at Luv my Cards

Dana Johnson

Hello my name is Dana Johnson. 
I am a wife of 40 years and a mother of 2 sons, and a grandmother
of 1 amazing granddaughter and 1 awesome Grandson.
I started scrapbooking about 6 years ago, then card making and then
I discovered coloring about 6 months ago. I have to say I love them all!!

I am currently on 2 Design Teams.  Kaddoodle Bugs Designs which is a paper piercing 
and digi stamp company and My Besties Colour it Create it Show it which showcases
My Besties digi stamps.  I also was a Guest DT for Sandra Caldwell's Digis back in June.

Instagram:   danajohnson1218

Desire Fourie

“{Doing Life} in beautiful sunny South Africa. Loving wife for 31+ years. Keen Photographer. Energetic Hiker/Backpacker. Ad hoc Race Walker. Addicted to Spinning. Scrapaholic. Committed Scrapbook/Card Teacher.  Card creator. Mosaic Enthusiast. PA/Secretary/Bookkeeper. Chocoholic. And the crochet bug has bitten lately. Right now I would love to be outdoors blending with nature. And last, but not least, addicted to Blogging where I have made such wonderful creative friends in cyber space www.desiref.blogspot.com

Gina Freubel

Hello all! My name is Gina, I live in Belgium with my darling husband and a cute little dog, a West Highland White Terrier.
I was always already ‘creative’, drawing, colouring, crocheting. Actual card making started about three years ago (early 2014). At that time I was actually looking for a creative way to showcase my pictures. Photography is probably the oldest hobby I have and keep on practising. As a result I have tons of pictures waiting for a destination. Mostly from the holidays and off course, my eyecatching dog. I’ve been doing a little bit of scrapbooking, but quickly turned on to card making. I started my own blog in November 2014, and have been blogging since.  To check out my creations you can visit my blog at http://freubel69.blogspot.be

Joke Seijsener

I am Joke and living in Zaandam, 10 km from Amsterdam, Netherlands. I am a proud mother of a son and a daughter. Since last September, I discovered the Besties and I like coloring with my Faber Castell Polychromos pencils. My biggest hobby is cards/boxes
 You can see more of my creations on my blog  http://jokescreaties.blogspot.com
Lauren Shack

Hi there. My name is Lauren and I live in Tottenham, Ontario, a small town an hour north of Toronto.  I was born in Montreal, Quebec and also lived in Calgary Alberta as well as a variety of cities in and around Toronto since 1983. I am married to my husband Vince going on 26 years and we have 2 children. Our daughter Jaymie has been living in Southeast Asia 10 months of the year teaching and travelling for the past 3 years. Our son Joshua works for a computer company and lives at home. 
I have always done crafts on one level or another since I was 12. I started doing needlepoint, petite point, then knitting and crocheting. Sometime around 2008 I took a scrapbooking course and was introduced to my friend Mr cricut. In November 2012 while recovering from surgery a friend introduced me to Copic markers and a new love was born. I began taking courses  and met someone who introduced me to Kit and Clowder - an on line colouring program. 
When my local craft store first started to sell My Besties rubber stamps once again I was in love and had to have them all until I was introduced to the world of digis!  My Besties has always been my favorite Line hands down. 
I am soooo excited about being on this design team and I'm sure I will learn a lot along the way!!!!  You can visit my blog to see my creations at Paper Butterflies by Lauren
Have a great day Lauren

Sandy Palmer

Hi, my name is Sandy Palmer.
I am married to the most wonderful husband of 35 years, who is very supportive of my crafting addiction, lol. We have 4 children,10 grandchildren, two dogs, a bird, and a miniature horse.
I was born and raised in California, but have lived in Texas going on 21 years.
I think I was born with a crayon in my hand, lol. I absolutely love to color. It's so peaceful and relaxing. I think I have been paper crafting for over 4 years now. It started with my eldest son buying me a Cricut and it went from there.
Being able to work with My Besties images is such an honor. It happens to be my most favorite images and inspires me to create the most. Being on My Bestes DT, and making such wonderful friends through crafting, life doesn't get any better than this.  You can visit my blog here: A Little Piece Of Heaven

Sue Crease

Hi i'm Sue and I live here in Milton Keynes in United Kingdom.
I have been married to a wonderful understanding man for this last 30 years and we have a son who is 23.
I have been crafting in one form or another most of my life but Papercrafting for the last 20 years.
I love to scrapbook as our son is autistic and he loves to look back at photos of his family and it's so much nicer to add keepsakes to a page too. 
Card making is my passion and I am lucky to be able to sell to friends and neighbours, which in turn allows me to buy more!
I have recently taken up colouring images and I'm so happy to be part of the My Besties family of design team girls and boys.You can see more of my art at Paper Pleasure

Yvon van der Tas

My name is Yvon and i’m 52 years old. Married to Rik and we have a daughter who is almost 19 and a son who is 15.
I live in the Netherlands, in Maassluis. That’s a small town near Rotterdam.
We have 4 cats and 2 rabbits, so it’s pretty busy here.
I work for 3 days per week for now, so a have a little bit of time to craft,
Just love to color up all kind of images and after that making cards with all the beautiful papers you can find in the craft stores here.
Finally got my own space, a crafting-corner in the house, so  now I have more space to craft, everything better than the kitchen table. 
If you want to see all the things i create, visit my blog http://scrappiesvanyvon.blogspot.com

No comments:

Post a Comment